Over it [dot] com.

I used to pride myself on being a really positive person. On being happy. On seeing the good in everything and every situation. Now I’m wondering if I ever really was, or if I’d just gotten so good at pretending to be happy for the outside world that even I started believing it was the truth. Lately I’ve been in such a dark place. Nothing in my life seems to be going right. Job stress. Money stress. Car stress. And I recently learned that someone stole my identity and tried to file taxes as me. Smh…I feel like I can’t catch a break. I can’t focus on working out or losing weight when it seems like my life is falling apart at the seams. At this moment, in the space in time, I just want to run away. I know that this is temporary and “this too shall pass” but in this moment, it seems like it never will.

Leave a comment